SNSD’s Jessica is devil-like to Japanese fans?

Standard

It has been revealed that Jessica of SNSD has been found to be ‘devil-like’ to some Japanese fans.

This shocking discovery has been made on cable channel Y-Star‘s ‘Goong Geum Ta‘ by asking roughly 200 Japanese tourists to rate the members of SNSD. Not only did the Japanese tourists know who they were but they knew all their names and their specialties (personality and what they’re most known for). It was amazing to see how popular and the vast knowledge the Japanese fans had of SNSD.

Out of all the reviews and feedback the members of SNSD received, Jessica’s interesting rating stands out the most. The reason being is that just like how Koreans think of Jessica as the ‘ice princess’ because of her cold image, Japanese fans view her as ‘devil-like’. A bit far fetched from what Koreans think, but nonetheless a similar concept. Note that ‘Devil-like’ isn’t a bad meaning in Japan. ‘Devil-like’ in Japan is the same as calling someone ‘fatally beautiful’ which doesn’t have a negative connotation but rather says she’s more like a femme fatale.

Jessica received 22% of votes claiming her title as ‘devil-like’, with this she placed 3rd as the most popular member of SNSD.

The #1 most popular SNSD member will be revealed on an upcoming episode of ‘Goong Geum Ta’.

Source + Image: Naver

10 responses »

  1. An intriguing speech is worth comment. I anticipate that you should pen more on this matter, it strength not be a prejudice person but mostly people are not sufficiency to mouth on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your SNSD’s Jessica is devil-like to Japanese fans? 24 Hoours.

  2. An absorbing communication is designer mention. I judge that you should pen solon on this topic, it strength not be a inhibition individual but generally group are not enough to speak on specified topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your SNSD’s Jessica is devil-like to Japanese fans? 24 Hoours.

  3. An gripping language is worth account. I anticipate that you should write much on this message, it might not be a sacred field but mostly group are not sufficiency to speak on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your SNSD’s Jessica is devil-like to Japanese fans? 24 Hoours.

  4. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your website is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t come across. What a perfect web-site.

  5. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back in the future. I want to encourage you to continue your great posts, have a nice weekend!

  6. Someone essentially assist to make significantly articles I might state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to make this actual submit amazing. Excellent process!

  7. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  8. I came across your article very thought provoking. The actual way it was written made me look at things coming from a different angle and look at a few things i originaly thought, you will want to stop by 🙂 .I most certainly will definately be back again.

Leave a Reply

